- Active - Events marked ‘Active’ can be accessed by users that are associated with the event. These events are listed on the ‘Select Event’ screen.
- Deactivated - Any event marked deactivated is hidden from the ‘Select Event’ screen, however all activity still listed in the company activity screen. These events are not available in all reports. These events can be made active again in order to edit them if needed.
- Archive - Archived events are saved as a single activity entry in the history section of the company activity screen. These events cannot be made active again, and cannot be edited. It is not recommended that clients archive events unless all implications are understood in full.
What happens when you deactivate an event:
- The Event does not display on the Events screen
- The event will still display on the Add New Event screen (Events>Settings>Add New Event) in the List of Deactivated Events
- The Event does not display in drop downs
- Some Reports will have a Display Deactivated Events checkbox so that you can pull reports for these events.
- Booth information is still viewable
- On the Booths tab of the company record you can access the information regarding the company’s booths for all events the user is associated with, including deactivated events. This information is not editable
- Financial Information is still viewable
- On the Order Tab and Payment tab of the company’s record will still display the financial information for the deactivated event. This information is not editable.
- On the Invoice Tab the invoice (s) for the deactivated event are not editable or able to be processed.
What happens when you Archive an event:
- The Event is no longer editable –
- No information can be added or removed.
- The floor plan cannot be viewed
- The financial transactions are not viewable or editable
- Reporting is not available for this event
- Show cannot be made active again
- You can see the list of archived events on the Add New Event screen (Events>Settings>Add New Event) in the List of Archived Events.
- All event data is moved into summary fields (located at the bottom of Company Activity Screen)
- Booth History – A single line per ASSIGNED booth that sums up the booth space this company was assigned to at the event. Reserved booth information is not included.
- Overall History - A single line summary per archived event.
- Order History -
How to Deactivate/Reactivate and Archive events
- Move Active Event to Deactivated or Archived
- Go To Events screen, and select event to get the events dashboard.
- Choose Settings at the top right in the white bar, and click on Edit Event.
- Drop down the Event Status option and choose the new status (Deactivated or Archived).
- Change a Deactivated event to Active or Archived
- Go to Events screen, choose settings at the top right in the white bar, and click on Add New Event
- In the List of Deactivated Events, click Edit next to the event that needs to be updated.
- Drop down the Event Status option and choose the new status (Active or Archived)
On the List of Active Events there is an option to delete. This is only to be done IF this event’s data does not belong in this Global Admin (this is extremely rare). NOTE: you cannot delete an event once the public site is deployed. The event would need to be archived.